top of page

Gabrielle


Gabrielle is 21 years old currently in her fourth year of a double degree of Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Communications and Media Studies. Her Italian and English background along with being Australian born and raised has lead her to follow fashion trends, but also finding her own style by mixing high and low end pieces. ‘I really like each of the pieces, especially the jackets. The cuts and styling make them look sports luxe which is a trend I like. I would definitely purchase the RihannaxPuma top as it is one of a kind and looks dramatic, fashionable and comfortable.

I don’t think each piece is offensive, though they are not pieces from my own culture so my opinion could be very different from someone whose background is depicted in the prints. I would see it as cultural appropriation only if the wearer was meaning to be offensive. If this clothing was made in the country of origin that it is depicting then I believe it would have more value than simply being a big brand with a celebrity name attached to it. Fashion comes down to being a form of expression and I do not believe their is an issue in wearing this clothing as long as people doing so are respectful and realising that they are integrating another cultural into their style.’


FOLLOW ME

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon

STAY UPDATED

POPULAR POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page